In order to effectively carry out its duties, the Chamber of Mines of Zimbabwe is represented¬†on the following bodies: –

  • National Economic Consultative Forum (NECF)
  • Employers Confederation of Zimbabwe (EMCOZ)
  • National Railways Consultative Committee
  • Minerals Marketing Corporation of Zimbabwe
  • Mining Affairs Board
  • District Advisory Boards
  • Pneumoconiosis Board
  • Workers Compensation Advisory Board
  • National Manpower Council (NAMACO)
  • Institute of Mining Research
  • University of Zimbabwe
  • National University of Science and Technology
  • Mining Industry Pension Fund
  • Standards Association of Zimbabwe
  • Zimbabwe Occupational health and safety Council
  • Zimbabwe School of Mines Management Board
  • Fred Steward Trust
  • Institution of Mining and Metallurgy
  • Natural Resources Board (Mineral resources committee)
  • Association of Mine Managers of Zimbabwe
  • Association of Mine Engineers of Zimbabwe
  • Association of Mine Surveyors of Zimbabwe
  • Dimension Stone Producers Association
  • Zimbabwe Drilling Association
  • Harare and District Mining Association
  • Gwanda Mining Association
  • Bulawayo District Mining Association
  • Midlands Mining Association
  • Mine Rescue Association
  • Mining Industry Association of Southern Africa (MIASA)
Mining News
Source: Sunday Mail(2 April 2017)
Source: Zimbabwe Independent
Chamber Members Only